About Us

Our Team

Board of Directors

Chair: Brian Rice

Sacramento Metropolitan Fire District (retired)

President, California Professional Firefighters

Secretary-Treasurer: Mike Lopez

CAL FIRE (retired)

Secretary-Treasurer, California Professional Firefighters

Dan Terry

President Emeritus, California Professional Firefighters Stanislaus County Supervisor (retired) Modesto Fire Department (retired)

Charlie Martinez, Jr.

Vandenberg AFB Fire Department

Darrell Roberts

Chula Vista Fire Department

Dave Gillotte

Los Angeles County Fire Department

Freddy Escobar

Los Angeles City Fire Department

Jair Juarez

Modesto Fire Department

Tim Edwards


Rex Pritchard

Long Beach Fire Department

Vince Wells

Contra Costa County Fire Protection District


Rick Martinez

Executive Director

Kara Haynes

Deputy Director, Community Relations

Joslyn Beile

Deputy Director, Program & Operations

Sarah Howard

Director of Philanthropy

Amy Howard

Director of Development

Dale Turner

Project Manager

Nicole Paskey

SAVE Program Coordinator

Silvia Bastida

Administrative Assistant

Debbie George

Program Assistant